Profile Image

EBrya22

From Melrose, Florida USA
Age 67
Joined Saturday, June 28, 2003
Statistics
4 weeks all time
books registered 0 0
released in the wild 0 0
controlled releases 0 0
releases caught 0 0
controlled releases caught 0 0
books found 0 0
tell-a-friend referrals 0 0
new member referrals 0 0
forum posts 0 0
Extended Profile
I never graduated from the Big School. I did get my associate of the arts from community college back in 1974. Recently I went back there and earned a certificate in business data processing.
I am chronically unemployed, as one fellow once put it having given myself to rock and roll and poetry, marijuana and mushroom, naked girls and David Bowie back when I was in college.
I have greatly enjoyed books about the East, that is India and Tibet and I have also read a book with western bias that I enjoyed called the Urantia Book.
I have read Michener, Chaim Potok, and Herman Hesse when I was young and now I enjoy magazines such as Mother Jones and The American Prospect, the latter of which I have just recently discovered.
I live with my mom in a small town in Florida given to a great deal of fishing, but I don't fish... and I can't swim very well either, having only recently learned enough to say that I can swim.
I can ride a bike, which is one way I differ from my mom; she can't swim or ride a bike.
I became 50 years old in March and my mom will be 86 very soon.
We don't have a lot of bucks, especially since I am never given any work wherever and whenever I apply.
Maybe there will be a book about that some day. Why I never worked.

Are you sure you want to delete this item? It cannot be undone.